Brad Mays - Stage Fright

"This is no industry showcase unless, of course, these people are completely out of their minds."
Steven Leigh Morris on Brad Mays' acclaimed and controversial 1997 production of Euripides' The Bacchae which was nominated for three LA Weekly Theatre Awards including Best Director.

The Bacchae

A feature-length adaption of the Euripides Classic


Opening Ritual
Richard Werner as Dionysus
Soldier does battle with holy Maenad (Melissa Hellman)
Pentheus (Jonathan Klein) interrogates Dionysus
Maenads do battle with Pentheus' army
Dionysus (Richard Werner) seduces Pentheu
Pentheus (Jonathan Klein) in drag
Agave (Lynn Odell) confronted by Cadmus (Will Shepherd) & Tieresias (William Dennis Hunt
Tieresias (William Dennis Hunt) gives his prophesy of doom

Production Credits
Directed by
Brad Mays

Produced by
Lorenda Starfelt

Screenplay By:
Brad Maysfrom the play by Euripides

Kelly Rose Molloy, Mark Ryan
Executive Producer
Kimberley Speer Miller
Jacob Pinger
Edited by
Brad Mays
Production Designer

Reiko Kobayashi
Art Direction

Johanna Vivstram
Costume Design
Celeste Hines
Camera Operator
Paul Mayne

Daniel H. Goldstein
Theatrical Lighting
Leif Gantvoort
Suzan Katcher
Stunt Coordinator/Sword Master
Mark Ryan
First Assistant Director
Alex Korp
Second Assistant Director
Darrin O'Connor
Second Unit Director
Sound Mixer
Alan B. Samuels
Boom Operator
Todd Curtier

Lisa London
Catherine Stroud
Mary Brunner III
Emily Spiegel
Visual Effects
Robert Chapin
Whip Choreographer
Roberta Brown
Rigger Stunt Wire
Luke LaFontaine
Script Supervisor
Beth Multer
Wardrobe Assistant
Rachel Rudloff
Natasha Starbuck

Production Coordinator
Devon Terrill

Lynn Odell as Agave
Will Shepherd as Cadmus
William Dennis Hunt as Teiresias
Ramona Reeves as Priestess
Robert Chapin as Guard
Terrence J. Rotolo as Captain

Amy Amerson
Amy Arnell
Elyse Ashton
Charlotte Ballas
Lauren Bergen
Anita Bergman
Windy Morgan Bunts

Lucca Collins-Cona
Catherine Cummings
Amy Davenport
LaSchanda DeVaughn
Leanne Fonteyn
Erika Gardner
Frances Hearn
Melissa Hellman
Nancy Lee

Jessica Magnuson
Collette Mann
Kiersten Morgan
Kimberly Paris
Sarah Peters
Vanessa Robertson
Vicki Schmitt
Alisha Seaton
T.C. Smith

Camille Waldorf
Jenna Z. Wilson

Pentheus' Soldiers:
David Bakor
Payson Burt

Charles Currier
Mike D'Asaro
Kit Davlin
Jason Hewitt
Kevin Moran
Marc Antonio Pritchett
Micheal Sloane
Spike Steingasser
Alex Van Amburg

Copyright © 2006 Burton Information Solutions